top of page
  • Harshul21

Moon and me.

I see and think of the moon,

It is enchanting.

It is illuminating.

It is alluring.


The celestial balance it has,

the calm and subsistence it gives,

In its ebb and flow, I found myself too.


After all pitch dark sky,

I see, man in the moon,

of course, Aesop fables told me so,

for I see her too, holding a bit of sunlight hue.


Exceedingly unimaginable,

Its shines gives me momentum.

It is a gentle reminder,

of how things dull around be

You shine of all thee.


Somehow unifying capacity,

But also a space of solitary.

To put in a pun,

Moon has been running along with me

For long this, I hoping how could he?


I sing to the moon,

Moon would give answers

My life,

what I cloud do.


Looking for some answers.

For I see myself,

as a nomad at heart.

I travelled places through these rustling pages.


I have seen things

From,

waning silver crescent,

to the shiny bright full moon.


You are a reflection of my beloved charm.

For here I sing the song of the night,

hoping these clouds will get it through.


For I stand on the rooftop,

In the calmness of night of lockdown serenity.

You saw me standing alone,

with a dream in my heart.


In the moment of fantasy,

wind so high,

I smell the lovely Bakula flower,

and listen it leaves rustle by.


As if you open your arms high,

calling out,

compelling to search the embers of love inside my heart.


I look up to your ferry wheel,

I see man in the moon,
of course, Aesop fables told me so,
but I see her too with a bit of sunlight hue.











moon gives sense of passion, romance, freedom of being poetic, its distance, shapes colour, are so appealing but also mysterious at same time, moon is all for me from childhood curiosity to a maturity, as its each phases a say of each emotions of human morale,for I find it positive, it gives me calmness and stability, filling one with sacred hope for nature aesthetic. It has gravitational powers beyond mundane control making it powerful and heavenly. I like creating imaginaries of moon for surely I see it as celestial but also as first muse too.

58 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page