top of page
  • Harshul21

Sleepless in Seattle (Saharanpur)

A promise amid the incandescent lights,

a commitment of eternal love, like the moon and starry nights.

for I choose you for now, for a lifetime and forever,

the love we shared is beyond any expression

and I gave myself unto you

for I have someone to lean into

a hand to hold on to

"What if someone you never met, someone you never saw, someone you never knew was the only someone for you?”

this romantic "dramedy" would surely influence so


do you honestly believe in destiny, someone out there is truly meant for you, one and only, you might be dismissive at first or agree to it if you are hopeful like me, blissful ain't it is.


"Sleepless in Seattle," an unapologetically romantic movie about two people who fall in love from opposite sides of the continent, through the medium of a radio program. Initially, it is a little of a melodrama but you will be hopeful once you watch it, also possible you might dream of a fantasy. It is its comic portrait of how our images and expectations about romantic love have been that makes it to continue watching.


On whole, the essence it has is very momentary, yet so warm and gentle I smiled the whole way through.


"Destiny is something we've invented because we can't stand the fact that everything that happens is accidental.", this is a bit contrary to what I have always thought that how things around us are in some pattern, and everything is pre-ordained in the cosmos, but I am optimistically open to this very thought...it is promising


“I’m gonna get out of bed every morning … breath in and out all day long. Then after a while, I won’t have to remind myself to get out of bed every morning and breathe in and out. And then after a while, I won’t have to think about how I had it great and perfect for a while.”

(a quote from the movie "Sleepless in Seattle")






Movie: Sleepless in Seattle (1993)

(Available on Netflix)

35 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

chagall

bottom of page