top of page
  • Harshul21

Garden of Words: re-phrased

A faint clap of thunder,

Clouded skies

Perhaps rain comes

If so, will you stay here with me?


Thunder struck the ground

I see clouded skies

It suddenly rains

While I stand your side


Wind is high

This is kanto's will

To ado lovers sigh


A faint clap of thunder

Even if rains come not

I will stay here

Together with you

under this hazy sky


Wind so high

Like it's gonna rain all tonight

Let's just sit here Little more

You and me under this

for a while


I think this might

This might be

The happiest

Time of my life


I think I have fallen in love for you



Sprouting some random Tanka, a genre of classical Japanese poetry and one of the major genres of Japanese literature. The first stanza is from anime "Garden of Words" and rest my further entailment much abstractly worded. Set in rainy season in place "Kanto", the poetry is about unsounded bond shared by individuals but still maintaining boundaries and respect, but at same time not sure for so. The symbolism in it (story) addresses the human experience with various angle. It has despicted a strong theme of distance and romanticizing the innocent eagerness of kids, the emotional rawness of teenagers, typically in contrast to adults which are often depicted as burdened by everyday life and no longer living the same rich emotional life as younger people. the characters in it. Do watch this anime, share your views in comment box below.






57 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

chagall

bottom of page